Shimian Specter | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Shimian Specter is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Shimian Specter
Whenever Shimian Specter deals combat damage to a player, that player reveals his or her hand. You choose a nonland card from it. Search that player's graveyard, hand, and library for all cards with the same name as that card and exile them. Then that player shuffles his or her library.
Official Rulings for Shimian Specter
7/1/2012 : If the player has no nonland cards in his or her hand, you can still search that player's library and have him or her shuffle it.