SHARE
URL:
Link

Shifty Doppelganger | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shifty Doppelganger is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shifty Doppelganger is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shifty Doppelganger

Card Name:
Shifty Doppelganger
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Shapeshifter

Card Text:
, Exile Shifty Doppelganger: You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. If you do, that creature gains haste until end of turn. At the beginning of the next end step, sacrifice that creature. If you do, return Shifty Doppelganger to the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Shifty Doppelganger

10/4/2004 : If the creature is not still on the battlefield at beginning of the End step, then you do not return this card to the battlefield.

8/1/2008 : This card has received errata such that putting a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield is now optional. This means you no longer need a third-party to verify that you don't have any creature cards in your hand if you don't put something onto the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Shifty Doppelganger

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shifty Doppelganger. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.