SHARE
URL:
Link

Shieldmage Elder | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shieldmage Elder is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shieldmage Elder is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shieldmage Elder

Card Name:
Shieldmage Elder
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Cleric Wizard

Card Text:
Tap two untapped Clerics you control: Prevent all damage target creature would deal this turn.
Tap two untapped Wizards you control: Prevent all damage target spell would deal this turn.

Flavor Text:
"You may fight if I deem your cause worthy."

Official Rulings for Shieldmage Elder

10/4/2004 : If the ability is activated targeting a spell that becomes a permanent, it also prevents any damage from that permanent this turn.

10/4/2004 : Since the ability does not have the {Tap} symbol, you can use the ability before this creature begins a turn under your control.

10/4/2004 : It can tap itself but is not required to do so.

 
 

Comments on Shieldmage Elder

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shieldmage Elder. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.