SHARE
URL:
Link

Shield of the Righteous | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shield of the Righteous is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shield of the Righteous is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
7

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shield of the Righteous

Card Name:
Shield of the Righteous
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +0/+2 and has vigilance.
Whenever equipped creature blocks a creature, that creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.
Equip

Official Rulings for Shield of the Righteous

5/1/2009 : When the equipped creature blocks a creature, Shield of the Righteous's second ability doesn't tap the blocked creature (in case it happens to be untapped due to vigilance, for example). It just causes that creature to not untap during its controller's next untap step.

5/1/2009 : If the blocked creature is already untapped at the time its controller's next untap step begins, this ability has no effect. It won't apply at some later time when that creature is tapped.

5/1/2009 : Shield of the Righteous's second ability doesn't track the blocked creature's controller. If that creature changes controllers before its old controller's next untap step, this ability will prevent it from untapping during its new controller's next untap step.

 
 

Comments on Shield of the Righteous

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shield of the Righteous. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.