SHARE
URL:
Link

Shield of the Oversoul | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shield of the Oversoul is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shield of the Oversoul is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shield of the Oversoul

Card Name:
Shield of the Oversoul
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
As long as enchanted creature is green, it gets +1/+1 and has indestructible. (Damage and effects that say "destroy" don't destroy it. If its toughness is 0 or less, it's still put into its owner's graveyard.)
As long as enchanted creature is white, it gets +1/+1 and has flying.

Official Rulings for Shield of the Oversoul

5/1/2008 : If the enchanted creature is both of the listed colors, it will get both bonuses.

5/1/2008 : If an effect would simultaneously destroy Shield of the Oversoul and a green creature it's enchanting, only the Shield is destroyed.

7/1/2013 : If a green creature enchanted by Shield of the Oversoul is dealt lethal damage, the creature isn't destroyed, but the damage remains on the creature. If Shield of the Oversoul stops enchanting that creature later in the turn, the creature will lose indestructible and will be destroyed.

 
 

Comments on Shield of the Oversoul

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shield of the Oversoul. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.