SHARE
URL:
Link

Shell of the Last Kappa | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shell of the Last Kappa is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shell of the Last Kappa is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shell of the Last Kappa

Card Name:
Shell of the Last Kappa
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Artifact

Card Text:
, : Exile target instant or sorcery spell that targets you. (The spell has no effect.)
, , Sacrifice Shell of the Last Kappa: You may cast a card exiled with Shell of the Last Kappa without paying its mana cost.

Official Rulings for Shell of the Last Kappa

12/1/2004 : Shell of the Last Kappa's first ability can only target a spell that targets you.

12/1/2004 : Exiling a spell prevents that spell from resolving, but it doesn't technically "counter" anything. This means that Shell of the Last Kappa can exile spells which "can't be countered."

 
 

Comments on Shell of the Last Kappa

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shell of the Last Kappa. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.