Shared Fate | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Shared Fate is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Shared Fate
Each player may look at and play cards he or she exiled with Shared Fate.
Official Rulings for Shared Fate
12/1/2004 : Replacing your draws isn't optional. You can't draw cards from your own library, even if all your opponents' libraries are empty.
12/1/2004 : If more than one Shared Fate is on the battlefield, you choose which one replaces each card draw, but you can replace a draw only once.
12/1/2004 : The cards are exiled, not put onto the players' hands. Players can look at and play the exiled cards, but can't do anything else with them (the exiled cards can't be discarded or cycled, for example).
8/1/2008 : Each Shared Fate tracks only the cards it exiled. If the Shared Fate which was responsible for a card being exiled leaves the battlefield, putting another Shared Fate onto the battlefield will not allow you to look at or play that card again.