SHARE
URL:
Link

Sharding Sphinx | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sharding Sphinx is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sharding Sphinx is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

1.25
1

Tokens Related to Sharding Sphinx

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Thopter
0.25
0

Thopter
0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sharding Sphinx

Card Name:
Sharding Sphinx
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Sphinx

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever an artifact creature you control deals combat damage to a player, you may put a 1/1 blue Thopter artifact creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
Whether mechanical or biological, life finds a way to propagate itself.

Official Rulings for Sharding Sphinx

10/1/2008 : The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager.

10/1/2008 : If combat damage is dealt to players by multiple artifact creatures you control (including, perhaps, Sharding Sphinx itself), Sharding Sphinx's ability will trigger that many times. You'll get that many Thopter tokens. You'll get just one token per creature, no matter how much combat damage that creature dealt.

 
 

Comments on Sharding Sphinx

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sharding Sphinx. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.