SHARE
URL:
Link

Shapeshifter's Marrow | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shapeshifter's Marrow is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shapeshifter's Marrow is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shapeshifter's Marrow

Card Name:
Shapeshifter's Marrow
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, that player reveals the top card of his or her library. If it's a creature card, the player puts the card into his or her graveyard and Shapeshifter's Marrow becomes a copy of that card. (If it does, it loses this ability.)

Official Rulings for Shapeshifter's Marrow

5/1/2007 : If the revealed card isn't a creature card, it stays on top of that player's library. Shapeshifter's Marrow remains an enchantment.

5/1/2007 : If the revealed card is a creature card, Shapeshifter's Marrow becomes a copy of that card permanently. It's no longer an enchantment.

5/1/2007 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, this ability triggers separately for each player at the start of the opposing team's turn. If the first ability to resolve reveals a creature card, Shapeshifter's Marrow becomes a creature. If the second ability to resolve also reveals a creature card, the ex-Shapeshifter's Marrow then becomes a copy of that creature.

 
 

Comments on Shapeshifter's Marrow

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shapeshifter's Marrow. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.