SHARE
URL:
Link

Shapeshifter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shapeshifter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shapeshifter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.50
1

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shapeshifter

Card Name:
Shapeshifter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter

Card Text:
As Shapeshifter enters the battlefield, choose a number between 0 and 7.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may choose a number between 0 and 7.
Shapeshifter's power is equal to the last chosen number and its toughness is equal to 7 minus that number.

Official Rulings for Shapeshifter

8/1/2008 : The ability that sets its power and toughness is a characteristic-defining ability. This means it applies before any other effects that modify power and/or toughness.

8/1/2008 : The ability that lets you choose a new number is a triggered ability that triggers only once each upkeep.

 
 

Comments on Shapeshifter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shapeshifter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.