SHARE
URL:
Link

Shape Anew | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shape Anew is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shape Anew is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shape Anew

Card Name:
Shape Anew
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
The controller of target artifact sacrifices it, then reveals cards from the top of his or her library until he or she reveals an artifact card. That player puts that card onto the battlefield, then shuffles all other cards revealed this way into his or her library.

Official Rulings for Shape Anew

1/1/2011 : If the targeted artifact is an illegal target by the time Shape Anew resolves, the spell is countered. Nothing else happens.

1/1/2011 : If the first card the player reveals is an artifact card, he or she will still have to shuffle his or her library even though no other cards were revealed this way.

1/1/2011 : If there are no artifact cards in the player's library, all the cards in that library are revealed, then the library is shuffled. (The targeted artifact remains sacrificed.)

1/1/2011 : If the targeted artifact's controller can't sacrifice it (due to Tajuru Preserver, perhaps), the other effects of the spell will still happen.

 
 

Comments on Shape Anew

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shape Anew. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.