SHARE
URL:
Link

Servant of Tymaret | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Servant of Tymaret is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Servant of Tymaret is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
27

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Servant of Tymaret

Card Name:
Servant of Tymaret
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie

Card Text:
Inspired — Whenever Servant of Tymaret becomes untapped, each opponent loses 1 life. You gain life equal to the life lost this way.
: Regenerate Servant of Tymaret.

Flavor Text:
Life is most precious to those who have already lost it.

Official Rulings for Servant of Tymaret

2/1/2014 : A creature taps when its regeneration shield is used, not when the shield is created. Notably, you won’t be able to use Servant of Tymaret’s last ability to tap it so that its inspired ability will trigger unless Servant of Tymaret would be destroyed.

2/1/2014 : Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability.

2/1/2014 : If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won’t be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).

2/1/2014 : Inspired abilities don’t trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.

2/1/2014 : If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.

 
 

Comments on Servant of Tymaret

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Servant of Tymaret. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.