SHARE
URL:
Link

Serra Avatar | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Serra Avatar is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Serra Avatar is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

2.95
0

4.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Serra Avatar

Card Name:
Serra Avatar
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Avatar

Card Text:
Serra Avatar's power and toughness are each equal to your life total.
When Serra Avatar is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

Flavor Text:
"Serra isn't dead. She lives on through me."

Official Rulings for Serra Avatar

10/1/2008 : Whether or not the ability triggers depends on if the Avatar has the ability while in the graveyard. If it doesn't (thanks to Yixlid Jailer, for instance), then the ability won't trigger. It doesn't matter whether the Avatar had the ability in its previous zone (it will trigger even if it had been on the battlefield with Humility).

7/1/2012 : Serra Avatar's power and toughness are constantly updated as your life total changes.

7/1/2012 : The ability that defines Serra Avatar's power and toughness works in all zones, not just the battlefield.

7/1/2012 : If Serra Avatar is no longer in your graveyard when its triggered ability resolves, you won't shuffle your library.

 
 

Comments on Serra Avatar

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Serra Avatar. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.