Serene Master | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Serene Master is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Serene Master
Official Rulings for Serene Master
10/17/2013 : Any power-modifying effects, counters, Auras, or Equipment will apply to the creatures’ new powers. For example, say Serene Master is enchanted with Lightning Talons, which gives it +3/+0, and it blocks a 5/5 creature. After the exchange, Serene Master would be an 8/2 creature (its power became 5, which was then modified by Lightning Talons), and the other creature would be 3/5.
10/17/2013 : The exchange is made only if both Serene Master and the target creature are on the battlefield when the ability resolves.
10/17/2013 : If Serene Master blocks multiple creatures, its ability will trigger only once, and it will exchange power with only the target creature. (Note that Serene Master can’t block multiple creatures normally.)