SHARE
URL:
Link

Sensation Gorger | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sensation Gorger is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sensation Gorger is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sensation Gorger

Card Name:
Sensation Gorger
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Goblin Shaman

Card Text:
Kinship — At the beginning of your upkeep, you may look at the top card of your library. If it shares a creature type with Sensation Gorger, you may reveal it. If you do, each player discards his or her hand, then draws four cards.

Flavor Text:
More, more, more

Official Rulings for Sensation Gorger

4/1/2008 : Kinship is an ability word that indicates a group of similar triggered abilities that appear on _Morningtide_ creatures. It doesn't have any special rules associated with it.

4/1/2008 : The first two sentences of every kinship ability are the same (except for the creature's name). Only the last sentence varies from one kinship ability to the next.

4/1/2008 : You don't have to reveal the top card of your library, even if it shares a creature type with the creature that has the kinship ability.

4/1/2008 : After the kinship ability finishes resolving, the card you looked at remains on top of your library.

4/1/2008 : If you have multiple creatures with kinship abilities, each triggers and resolves separately. You'll look at the same card for each one, unless you have some method of shuffling your library or moving that card to a different zone.

4/1/2008 : If the top card of your library is already revealed (due to Magus of the Future, for example), you still have the option to reveal it or not as part of a kinship ability's effect.

 
 

Comments on Sensation Gorger

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sensation Gorger. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.