SHARE
URL:
Link

Sengir Vampire | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sengir Vampire is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sengir Vampire is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

0.25
15

0.00
0

0.75
6

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

1.25
2

1.50
1

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

Foil Sengir Vampire

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sengir Vampire

Card Name:
Sengir Vampire
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Vampire

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever a creature dealt damage by Sengir Vampire this turn dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Sengir Vampire.

Flavor Text:
Empires rise and fall, but evil is eternal.

Official Rulings for Sengir Vampire

7/15/2007 : If Sengir Vampire deals nonlethal damage to a creature and then a different effect or damage source causes that creature to be put into a graveyard later in the turn, Sengir Vampire's ability will trigger and it will get a +1/+1 counter.

9/22/2011 : Each time a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, check whether Sengir Vampire had dealt any damage to it at any time during that turn. If so, Sengir Vampire's ability will trigger. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it was put into.

9/22/2011 : If Sengir Vampire and a creature it dealt damage to are both put into a graveyard at the same time, Sengir Vampire's ability will trigger, but it will do nothing when it resolves.

 
 

Comments on Sengir Vampire

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sengir Vampire. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.