SHARE
URL:
Link

Selkie Hedge-Mage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Selkie Hedge-Mage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Selkie Hedge-Mage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Selkie Hedge-Mage

Card Name:
Selkie Hedge-Mage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
When Selkie Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Forests, you may gain 3 life.
When Selkie Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Islands, you may return target tapped creature to its owner's hand.

Official Rulings for Selkie Hedge-Mage

8/1/2008 : Each of the triggered abilities has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless you control two or more lands of the appropriate land type when the Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don't control two or more lands of the appropriate land type by the time it resolves.

8/1/2008 : Both abilities trigger at the same time. You can put them on the stack in any order.

8/1/2008 : Each of the triggered abilities look at your lands individually. This means that if you only control two dual-lands of the appropriate types, both of the abilities will trigger

8/1/2008 : Both abilities are optional; you choose whether to use them when they resolve. If an ability has a target, you must choose a target even if you don't plan to use the ability.

 
 

Comments on Selkie Hedge-Mage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Selkie Hedge-Mage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.