SHARE
URL:
Link

Seize the Initiative | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Seize the Initiative is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Seize the Initiative is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
30

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Seize the Initiative

Card Name:
Seize the Initiative
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target creature gets +1/+1 and gains first strike until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
The time between spotting a leonin shikari and feeling its claws is just time enough to draw your last breath.

Official Rulings for Seize the Initiative

1/1/2011 : A creature that gains first strike after other creatures with first strike or double strike deal combat damage in the first combat damage step will still deal damage in the second combat damage step.

 
 

Comments on Seize the Initiative

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Seize the Initiative. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.