SHARE
URL:
Link

Seer's Sundial | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Seer's Sundial is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Seer's Sundial is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.75
6

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Seer's Sundial

Card Name:
Seer's Sundial
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay . If you do, draw a card.

Flavor Text:
"The shadow travels toward the apex. I predict we will soon see the true measure of darkness."

Official Rulings for Seer's Sundial

3/1/2010 : The landfall ability triggerss whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

3/1/2010 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

3/1/2010 : You choose whether to pay as the ability resolves. You may pay only once per resolution.

 
 

Comments on Seer's Sundial

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Seer's Sundial. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.