SHARE
URL:
Link

Sedris, the Traitor King | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sedris, the Traitor King is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sedris, the Traitor King is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sedris, the Traitor King

Card Name:
Sedris, the Traitor King
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Zombie Warrior

Card Text:
Each creature card in your graveyard has unearth . (: Return the card to the battlefield. The creature gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step or if it would leave the battlefield. Unearth only as a sorcery.)

Flavor Text:
He bids his minions rise from their graves to their knees.

Official Rulings for Sedris, the Traitor King

10/1/2008 : If you activate a card's unearth ability but that card is removed from your graveyard before the ability resolves, that unearth ability will resolve and do nothing.

10/1/2008 : Activating a creature card's unearth ability isn't the same as casting the creature card. The unearth ability is put on the stack, but the creature card is not. Spells and abilities that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle) will interact with unearth, but spells and abilities that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul) will not.

10/1/2008 : At the beginning of the end step, a creature returned to the battlefield with unearth is exiled. This is a delayed triggered ability, and it can be countered by effects such as Stifle or Voidslime that counter triggered abilities. If the ability is countered, the creature will stay on the battlefield and the delayed trigger won't trigger again. However, the replacement effect will still exile the creature when it eventually leaves the battlefield.

10/1/2008 : Unearth grants haste to the creature that's returned to the battlefield. However, neither of the "exile" abilities is granted to that creature. If that creature loses all its abilities, it will still be exiled at the beginning of the end step, and if it would leave the battlefield, it is still exiled instead.

10/1/2008 : If a creature returned to the battlefield with unearth would leave the battlefield for any reason, it's exiled instead -- unless the spell or ability that's causing the creature to leave the battlefield is actually trying to exile it! In that case, it succeeds at exiling it. If it later returns the creature card to the battlefield (as Oblivion Ring or Flickerwisp might, for example), the creature card will return to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence. The unearth effect will no longer apply to it.

10/1/2008 : Despite the appearance of the reminder text, the unearth abilities that Sedris grants are activated abilities of each individual creature card in your graveyard. They're not activated abilities of Sedris.

10/1/2008 : Sedris may cause a creature card in your graveyard to have multiple unearth abilities. (For example, a Fatestitcher in your graveyard would have unearth and unearth .) You may activate either of those abilities.

 
 

Comments on Sedris, the Traitor King

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sedris, the Traitor King. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.