SHARE
URL:
Link

Sedraxis Alchemist | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sedraxis Alchemist is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sedraxis Alchemist is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
25

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sedraxis Alchemist

Card Name:
Sedraxis Alchemist
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie Wizard

Card Text:
When Sedraxis Alchemist enters the battlefield, if you control a blue permanent, return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand.

Flavor Text:
The problem with a liquid that can dissolve anything is finding something to carry it in.

Official Rulings for Sedraxis Alchemist

2/1/2009 : The "intervening 'if' clause" means that (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless you control a permanent of the specified color, and (2) the ability will do nothing unless you control a permanent of the specified color at the time it resolves.

2/1/2009 : This ability isn't optional. When Sedraxis Alchemist enters the battlefield, if you control a blue permanent and no other player controls a nonland permanent, you'll have to target a nonland permanent you control.

 
 

Comments on Sedraxis Alchemist

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sedraxis Alchemist. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.