SHARE
URL:
Link

Second Guess | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Second Guess is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Second Guess is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
20

Foil Second Guess

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Second Guess

Card Name:
Second Guess
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell that's the second spell cast this turn.

Flavor Text:
"I see where you're going with that. I don't like it."
—Dierk, geistmage

Official Rulings for Second Guess

5/1/2012 : Second Guess can't be cast unless the spell it targets is the second spell cast this turn.

5/1/2012 : It doesn't matter if the first spell cast that turn has resolved yet or not. It also doesn't matter how many spells have been cast after the second one, as long as the second spell cast is still on the stack.

5/1/2012 : Most spells and abilities that copy a spell create that copy on the stack. These copies are not cast and won't count toward the number of spells cast that turn. However, a few (like Isochron Scepter's ability) instruct you to copy a spell and "cast the copy." These spells are cast and will count toward the number of spells cast that turn.

 
 

Comments on Second Guess

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Second Guess. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.