SHARE
URL:
Link

Second Chance | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Second Chance is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Second Chance is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Second Chance

Card Name:
Second Chance
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have 5 or less life, sacrifice Second Chance and take an extra turn after this one.

Flavor Text:
The greatest gift is the opportunity to right one's wrongs.

Official Rulings for Second Chance

10/4/2004 : It is not optional.

10/4/2004 : The ability will only trigger if you have 5 or less life at the beginning of upkeep. This is checked again at the start of resolution and nothing happens if you do not still have 5 or less life.

10/4/2004 : If multiple "extra turn" effects resolve in the same turn, take them in the reverse of the order that the effects resolved.

6/15/2010 : On resolution of the trigger you have to sacrifice this card if you have 5 life or less. If you can't (because it is not on the battlefield, for example), then you still take an extra turn after this one.

 
 

Comments on Second Chance

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Second Chance. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.