SHARE
URL:
Link

Seasinger | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Seasinger is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Seasinger is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Seasinger

Card Name:
Seasinger
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk

Card Text:
When you control no Islands, sacrifice Seasinger.
You may choose not to untap Seasinger during your untap step.
: Gain control of target creature whose controller controls an Island for as long as you control Seasinger and Seasinger remains tapped.

Official Rulings for Seasinger

10/4/2004 : You do not lose control of the stolen creature if it stops being a creature. You only lose control if Seasinger leaves your control or becomes untapped.

9/16/2007 : If a creature's controller doesn't control an Island, that creature is an illegal target. Whether that player controls an Island is checked both when Seasinger's ability is activated and when it resolves. However, targeting restrictions aren't checked continually while a spell or ability is on the stack.

9/16/2007 : Whether you control Seasinger is checked continually, starting when the ability is activated. If, before the ability resolves, there's any point at which you don't control Seasinger, the ability has no effect -- even if you control Seasinger again by the time the ability resolves. The same is true regarding whether Seasinger remains tapped.

 
 

Comments on Seasinger

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Seasinger. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.