SHARE
URL:
Link

Searing Blaze | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Searing Blaze is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Searing Blaze is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Searing Blaze

Card Name:
Searing Blaze
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Searing Blaze deals 1 damage to target player and 1 damage to target creature that player controls.
Landfall — If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, Searing Blaze deals 3 damage to that player and 3 damage to that creature instead.

Official Rulings for Searing Blaze

3/1/2010 : You must choose two targets as you cast Searing Blaze: a player and a creature that player controls. If you can't (because there are no creatures on the battlefield, perhaps), then you can't cast the spell.

3/1/2010 : If either target is illegal by the time Searing Blaze resolves, it still deals damage to the other target.

 
 

Comments on Searing Blaze

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Searing Blaze. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.