SHARE
URL:
Link

Seance | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Seance is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Seance is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
11

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Seance

Card Name:
Seance
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of each upkeep, you may exile target creature card from your graveyard. If you do, put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of that card except it's a Spirit in addition to its other types. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Official Rulings for Seance

1/22/2011 : The copy doesn't have haste (unless the card it's copying has haste) and usually won't be able to attack.

 
 

Comments on Seance

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Seance. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: josh

Date: November 20, 2012

Comment:

if you populate the token you make, do you have to exile the populated token?
(i run a Trostani edh deck)

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: November 20, 2012

Comment:

Nope! Seance only commands you to exile the token it created. The second token is completely unaffected by Seance.

Author: josh

Date: November 21, 2012

Comment:

YES, i will now go on to populate engulfing slagwurms :D