SHARE
URL:
Link

Scythe of the Wretched | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Scythe of the Wretched is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Scythe of the Wretched is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Scythe of the Wretched

Card Name:
Scythe of the Wretched
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +2/+2.
Whenever a creature dealt damage by equipped creature this turn dies, return that card to the battlefield under your control. Attach Scythe of the Wretched to that creature.
Equip

Official Rulings for Scythe of the Wretched

12/1/2004 : The Scythe's ability triggers even if something other than the damage dealt by the equipped creature causes the creature to be put into a graveyard that turn.

12/1/2004 : Scythe of the Wretched needs to equip your creature when the other creature goes to the graveyard for the ability to trigger, but it doesn't matter whether the Scythe equipped your creature when the damage was actually dealt.

12/1/2004 : If the card isn't a creature when it comes back onto the battlefield, then Scythe of the Wretched won't move onto it.

 
 

Comments on Scythe of the Wretched

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Scythe of the Wretched. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.