SHARE
URL:
Link

Scuttlemutt | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Scuttlemutt is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Scuttlemutt is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Scuttlemutt

Card Name:
Scuttlemutt
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Scarecrow

Card Text:
: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.
: Target creature becomes the color or colors of your choice until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
Built to shuttle goods from the river, it took off one day carrying a cauldron of dyes.

Official Rulings for Scuttlemutt

5/1/2008 : An effect that changes a permanent's colors overwrites all its old colors unless it specifically says "in addition to its other colors." For example, after Cerulean Wisps resolves, the affected creature will just be blue. It doesn't matter what colors it used to be (even if, for example, it used to be blue and black).

5/1/2008 : Changing a permanent's color won't change its text. If you turn Wilt-Leaf Liege blue, it will still affect green creatures and white creatures.

5/1/2008 : Colorless is not a color.

5/1/2008 : For the second ability, you can choose any single color or any combination of more than one color. You can't choose colorless.

5/1/2008 : The second ability won't make an artifact creature stop being an artifact. It'll just be a colorful artifact.

 
 

Comments on Scuttlemutt

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Scuttlemutt. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.