SHARE
URL:
Link

Screams from Within | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Screams from Within is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Screams from Within is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Screams from Within

Card Name:
Screams from Within
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets -1/-1.
When enchanted creature dies, return Screams from Within from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
There's no escaping an enemy that lives inside your head.

Official Rulings for Screams from Within

12/1/2004 : If another player has gained control of Screams from Within, its triggered ability does nothing when it's put into a graveyard. Cards are always put into their owner's graveyard, but Screams from Within's ability looks for the card only in its controller's graveyard.

8/1/2005 : If Screams from Within returns to the battlefield from your graveyard, you choose the creature that Screams from Within enchants (just as you would for any Aura that you're putting onto the battlefield without casting it). If your opponent doesn't control any creatures, you must choose one of your creatures. If there's nothing at all that Screams from Within can enchant, it remains in your graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Screams from Within

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Screams from Within. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.