Scout's Warning | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Scout's Warning is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Scout's Warning
Draw a card.
Official Rulings for Scout's Warning
5/1/2007 : During the turn you cast Scout's Warning, you can suspend creature cards from your hand at the time you could cast an instant. This ends as soon as you actually cast a creature card.
5/1/2007 : Scout's Warning affects only the next creature card cast that turn, even if that creature already had flash.
5/1/2007 : Scout's Warning allows you to cast a noncreature card with morph (such as Lumithread Field) face down as though it had flash. It won't affect that card if you cast it face up.
4/15/2013 : You don't choose a creature card when Scout's Warning resolves. Rather, this sets up a rule that is true for you until the turn ends or until you cast a creature card, even if you cast that creature at a time you normally could.
4/15/2013 : If you cast multiple Scout's Warnings on the same turn, they'll all apply to the very next creature spell you cast.
4/15/2013 : After Scout's Warning resolves, you can suspend a creature card in your hand any time you can cast an instant. As soon as you actually cast a creature card, you lose this capability.
4/15/2013 : You cannot use this effect to play Dryad Arbor during an opponent's turn.