SHARE
URL:
Link

Scorch the Fields | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Scorch the Fields is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Scorch the Fields is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
34

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Scorch the Fields

Card Name:
Scorch the Fields
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Destroy target land. Scorch the Fields deals 1 damage to each Human creature.

Flavor Text:
"Your fields will turn as black as a ghoul's tongue and fire shall be your only harvest."
—Minaldra, the Vizag Atum

Official Rulings for Scorch the Fields

1/22/2011 : If the targeted land is an illegal target when Scorch the Fields tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt to any Human.

1/22/2011 : Scorch the Fields doesn't target any Humans. You can cast Scorch the Fields even if there aren't any Humans on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Scorch the Fields

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Scorch the Fields. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.