Scion of Darkness | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Scion of Darkness is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Scion of Darkness
Whenever Scion of Darkness deals combat damage to a player, you may put target creature card from that player's graveyard onto the battlefield under your control.
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
Official Rulings for Scion of Darkness
10/1/2008 : Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.