SHARE
URL:
Link

Scattering Stroke | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Scattering Stroke is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Scattering Stroke is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.35
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Scattering Stroke

Card Name:
Scattering Stroke
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell. Clash with an opponent. If you win, at the beginning of your next main phase, you may add to your mana pool, where X is that spell's converted mana cost. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of his or her library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if his or her card had a higher converted mana cost.)

Official Rulings for Scattering Stroke

10/1/2007 : You decide whether or not to add to your mana pool as the delayed triggered ability resolves at the beginning of your next main phase. You don't decide before then.

10/1/2007 : You can't add just some of the mana to your mana pool. You either add all the to your mana pool or none of it. All the mana you get this way is colorless.

 
 

Comments on Scattering Stroke

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Scattering Stroke. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.