SHARE
URL:
Link

Scapegoat | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Scapegoat is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Scapegoat is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Scapegoat

Card Name:
Scapegoat
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Scapegoat, sacrifice a creature.
Return any number of target creatures you control to their owner's hand.

Flavor Text:
"Enjoy your deception, Vuel," Gerrard said as Volrath's features melted from the dead shapeshifter. "I'll count this one as practice."

Official Rulings for Scapegoat

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Scapegoat

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Scapegoat. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.