SHARE
URL:
Link

Scalding Tongs | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Scalding Tongs is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Scalding Tongs is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Scalding Tongs

Card Name:
Scalding Tongs
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have three or fewer cards in hand, Scalding Tongs deals 1 damage to target opponent.

Flavor Text:
"This has nothing to do with what you know and everything to do with what I wish."
—Volrath

Official Rulings for Scalding Tongs

10/4/2004 : You target one opposing player each time the ability triggers.

10/4/2004 : It checks the number of cards in your hand at the beginning of upkeep and does not trigger at all if you have more than three. It checks again on resolution and does not deal damage unless you still have 3 or fewer cards.

 
 

Comments on Scalding Tongs

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Scalding Tongs. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.