SHARE
URL:
Link

Savra, Queen of the Golgari | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Savra, Queen of the Golgari is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Savra, Queen of the Golgari is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Savra, Queen of the Golgari

Card Name:
Savra, Queen of the Golgari
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Elf Shaman

Card Text:
Whenever you sacrifice a black creature, you may pay 2 life. If you do, each other player sacrifices a creature.
Whenever you sacrifice a green creature, you may gain 2 life.

Flavor Text:
"Nature's most raw beauty is the circle: perfect in its continuance, with no break between death and life."

Official Rulings for Savra, Queen of the Golgari

10/1/2005 : These abilities trigger specifically when you "sacrifice" a creature. They won't trigger when a creature is put into your graveyard for any other reason.

10/1/2005 : Savra itself doesn't let you sacrifice creatures, and you can't sacrifice them spontaneously. You must have another spell or ability that lets you sacrifice creatures.

10/1/2005 : Sacrificing a creature that's both black and green will make both abilities trigger. You may put them on the stack in whichever order you want.

 
 

Comments on Savra, Queen of the Golgari

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Savra, Queen of the Golgari. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.