SHARE
URL:
Link

Savage Summoning | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Savage Summoning is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Savage Summoning is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
9

Foil Savage Summoning

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Savage Summoning

Card Name:
Savage Summoning
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Savage Summoning can't be countered.
The next creature card you cast this turn can be cast as though it had flash. That spell can't be countered. That creature enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

Official Rulings for Savage Summoning

7/1/2013 : You don’t choose a creature card when Savage Summoning resolves. Rather, it applies to the next creature card you cast that turn, even if you cast it at a time when you normally could cast a creature and even if you cast it from a zone other than your hand.

7/1/2013 : If you cast multiple Savage Summonings in succession, they’ll apply to the next creature spell you cast. That creature will enter the battlefield with that many additional +1/+1 counters on it.

7/1/2013 : Spells that would counter Savage Summoning or the relevant creature spell can still be cast. They won’t counter the spell, but any additional effects they have will happen.

 
 

Comments on Savage Summoning

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Savage Summoning. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Ryan C Stewart

Date: June 15, 2013

Comment:

awesome