Satyr Nyx-Smith | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Satyr Nyx-Smith is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Satyr Nyx-Smith
Inspired — Whenever Satyr Nyx-Smith becomes untapped, you may pay . If you do, put a 3/1 red Elemental enchantment creature token with haste onto the battlefield.
Official Rulings for Satyr Nyx-Smith
2/1/2014 : If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won’t be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).
2/1/2014 : Inspired abilities don’t trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.
2/1/2014 : If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.