SHARE
URL:
Link

Sapphire Medallion | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sapphire Medallion is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sapphire Medallion is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sapphire Medallion

Card Name:
Sapphire Medallion
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Blue spells you cast cost less to cast.

Official Rulings for Sapphire Medallion

10/4/2004 : The generic X cost is still considered generic even if there is a requirement that a specific color be used for it. For example, "only black mana can be spent this way". This distinction is important for effects which reduce the generic portion of a spell's cost.

10/4/2004 : This can lower the cost to zero, but not below zero.

10/4/2004 : The effect is cumulative.

10/4/2004 : The lower cost is not optional like with some other cost reducers.

10/4/2004 : Can never affect the colored part of the cost.

10/4/2004 : If this card is sacrificed to pay part of a spell's cost, the cost reduction still applies.

 
 

Comments on Sapphire Medallion

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sapphire Medallion. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.