SHARE
URL:
Link

Sapling of Colfenor | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sapling of Colfenor is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sapling of Colfenor is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sapling of Colfenor

Card Name:
Sapling of Colfenor
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Treefolk Shaman

Card Text:
Indestructible
Whenever Sapling of Colfenor attacks, reveal the top card of your library. If it's a creature card, you gain life equal to that card's toughness, lose life equal to its power, then put it into your hand.

Flavor Text:
Her plans may yet bear fruit.

Official Rulings for Sapling of Colfenor

8/1/2008 : The triggered ability results in three sequential events: you gain some life (subject to effects that might alter life gain), then lose some life (subject to other effects that might alter life loss), and then put the card into your hand.

8/1/2008 : If a creature card has "*" in its power or toughness, the ability that defines "*" works in all zones. Note that the card is in your library when Sapling of Colfenor's ability checks the card's power and toughness.

8/1/2008 : If the revealed card is not a creature card, it remains on top of your library.

2/1/2014 : Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause Sapling of Colfenor to be put into the graveyard. However, Sapling of Colfenor could be put into the graveyard if its toughness becomes 0 or less, if it's sacrificed, or if you control another Sapling of Colfenor (due to the "legend rule").

 
 

Comments on Sapling of Colfenor

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sapling of Colfenor. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.