SHARE
URL:
Link

Sakashima the Impostor | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sakashima the Impostor is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sakashima the Impostor is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sakashima the Impostor

Card Name:
Sakashima the Impostor
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Rogue

Card Text:
You may have Sakashima the Impostor enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature on the battlefield, except its name is still Sakashima the Impostor, it's legendary in addition to its other types, and it gains ": Return Sakashima the Impostor to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step."

Official Rulings for Sakashima the Impostor

6/1/2005 : If there is no creature on the battlefield or if you don't choose a creature as Sakashima enters the battlefield, Sakashima remains a 3/1 Human Rogue.

6/1/2005 : Sakashima doesn't get the return to hand ability unless a creature is copied as Sakashima enters the battlefield. Sakashima can't copy itself because the choice is made as part of the event that puts it onto the battlefield, and whatever will be copied must already be on the battlefield.

6/1/2005 : Sakashima must be on the battlefield at the end of turn in order to return to hand. If Sakashima leaves the battlefield after the ability is activated but before the at-end-of-turn ability resolves, the ability does nothing.

 
 

Comments on Sakashima the Impostor

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sakashima the Impostor. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.