SHARE
URL:
Link

Saffi Eriksdotter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Saffi Eriksdotter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Saffi Eriksdotter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Saffi Eriksdotter

Card Name:
Saffi Eriksdotter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Scout

Card Text:
Sacrifice Saffi Eriksdotter: When target creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield this turn, return that card to the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
In the blink of an eye, she strode from deep snow to dusty waste. From the crease of light behind her, a voice rang hollow: "Saffi, wait for me . . . ."

Official Rulings for Saffi Eriksdotter

9/25/2006 : If a token creature is targeted, it will not be returned to the battlefield.

9/25/2006 : The creature is returned to the battlefield under your control if it's put into *your* graveyard from the battlefield. It doesn't matter who controlled it when Saffi targeted it.

9/25/2006 : Saffi can target itself, but it won't return itself to the battlefield. It will already be in the graveyard when the ability resolves, so the ability will be countered.

 
 

Comments on Saffi Eriksdotter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Saffi Eriksdotter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Gio

Date: August 23, 2014

Comment:

If the creature I targeted with Saffi receives a removal spell (ie terror) after I had chosen the card as target would the ability of saffi gets countered because the creature died before the ability actually takes place?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: August 26, 2014

Comment:

If someone removes your target creature in response to you activating Saffi's ability then it would go on the stack and eventually resolve before Saffi's ability. That means when Saffi's ability resolves, the target is no longer valid and the ability does nothing. That being said, the best time to use Saffi's ability is when someone has already targeted one of your creatures for removal. You activate her ability in response and it will resolve before the removal, which will save your creature.