SHARE
URL:
Link

Safehold Sentry | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Safehold Sentry is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Safehold Sentry is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
6

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Safehold Sentry

Card Name:
Safehold Sentry
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elf Warrior

Card Text:
, : Safehold Sentry gets +0/+2 until end of turn. ( is the untap symbol.)

Flavor Text:
"These bracers were worn by my father and by his mother before him. Boggart fangs have shattered on them. Cinder flames have withered at their touch. While I wear them, the safehold will not fall."

Official Rulings for Safehold Sentry

5/1/2008 : If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.

5/1/2008 : The "summoning sickness" rule applies to . If a creature with an ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.

5/1/2008 : When you activate an ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)

 
 

Comments on Safehold Sentry

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Safehold Sentry. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.