SHARE
URL:
Link

Sacrifice | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sacrifice is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sacrifice is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sacrifice

Card Name:
Sacrifice
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Sacrifice, sacrifice a creature.
Add to your mana pool an amount of equal to the sacrificed creature's converted mana cost.

Official Rulings for Sacrifice

10/4/2004 : Sacrificing an animated land gives no mana since the converted mana cost was zero.

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Sacrifice

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sacrifice. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.