SHARE
URL:
Link

Rust | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rust is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rust is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rust

Card Name:
Rust
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target activated ability from an artifact source. (Mana abilities can't be targeted.)

Flavor Text:
"How dull it is to pause, to make an end,/ To rust unburnished, not to shine in use,/ As though to breathe were life"Alfred, Lord Tennyson, "Ulysses"

Official Rulings for Rust

10/4/2004 : Can't be used on mana abilities because they don't use the stack.  They've already resolved by the time you get priority.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Rust

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rust. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.