SHARE
URL:
Link

Ruhan of the Fomori | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ruhan of the Fomori is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ruhan of the Fomori is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ruhan of the Fomori

Card Name:
Ruhan of the Fomori
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Giant Warrior

Card Text:
At the beginning of combat on your turn, choose an opponent at random. Ruhan of the Fomori attacks that player this combat if able.

Flavor Text:
Unfettered by allegiance, driven by war.

Official Rulings for Ruhan of the Fomori

9/22/2011 : Ruhan must attack the chosen player if able, not a planeswalker controlled by the chosen player.

9/22/2011 : If, during your declare attackers step, Ruhan is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under your control continuously since your turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Ruhan attack the chosen player, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack that player in that case either.

9/22/2011 : If Ruhan isn't forced to attack the chosen player for one of the above reasons but can still attack, you may choose to have Ruhan attack another player, attack a planeswalker, or not attack at all.

9/22/2011 : If your turn has multiple combat phases, Ruhan's ability triggers at the beginning of each of them. Ignore any choices made during previous combat phases.

 
 

Comments on Ruhan of the Fomori

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ruhan of the Fomori. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.