SHARE
URL:
Link

Rude Awakening | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rude Awakening is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rude Awakening is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

0.00
0

1.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rude Awakening

Card Name:
Rude Awakening
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Choose one — Untap all lands you control; or until end of turn, lands you control become 2/2 creatures that are still lands.
Entwine (Choose both if you pay the entwine cost.)

Official Rulings for Rude Awakening

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

6/7/2013 : Lands that enter the battlefield or otehrwise come under your control after Rude Awakening resolves won't be affected.

 
 

Comments on Rude Awakening

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rude Awakening. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.