SHARE
URL:
Link

Rubinia Soulsinger | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rubinia Soulsinger is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rubinia Soulsinger is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rubinia Soulsinger

Card Name:
Rubinia Soulsinger
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Faerie

Card Text:
You may choose not to untap Rubinia Soulsinger during your untap step.
: Gain control of target creature for as long as you control Rubinia and Rubinia remains tapped.

Official Rulings for Rubinia Soulsinger

10/1/2009 : If Rubinia Soulsinger leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it, so the duration of its control-change effect ends.

10/1/2009 : If Rubinia Soulsinger stops being tapped before its ability resolves -- even if it becomes tapped again right away -- you won't gain control of the targeted creature at all. The same is true if you lose control of Rubinia Soulsinger before the ability resolves.

10/1/2009 : Once the ability resolves, it doesn't care whether the targeted permanent remains a legal target for the ability, only that it's on the battlefield. The effect will continue to apply to it even if it gains shroud, stops being a creature, or would no longer be a legal target for any other reason.

 
 

Comments on Rubinia Soulsinger

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rubinia Soulsinger. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.