SHARE
URL:
Link

Royal Decree | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Royal Decree is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Royal Decree is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Royal Decree

Card Name:
Royal Decree
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
Whenever a Swamp, Mountain, black permanent, or red permanent becomes tapped, Royal Decree deals 1 damage to that permanent's controller.

Official Rulings for Royal Decree

10/1/2008 : Royal Decree's ability will trigger a maximum of once for each permanent that becomes tapped, even if that permanent meets multiple criteria. (For example, Badlands is both a Swamp and a Mountain.)

 
 

Comments on Royal Decree

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Royal Decree. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.