SHARE
URL:
Link

Rootwater Matriarch | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rootwater Matriarch is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rootwater Matriarch is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rootwater Matriarch

Card Name:
Rootwater Matriarch
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk

Card Text:
: Gain control of target creature for as long as that creature is enchanted.

Flavor Text:
In the harsh depths of Rootwater, the charms of surface dwellers are quite useless . . . except as lures.

Official Rulings for Rootwater Matriarch

10/4/2004 : Can target an unenchanted creature but has no effect on that creature.

8/1/2005 : A creature is "enchanted" if it has any Auras attached to it.

7/15/2007 : Unlike many similar creatures, Rootwater Matriarch untaps as normal during your untap step. Whether it's tapped or untapped has no bearing on the control-change effect.

2/1/2009 : The control effect applies so long as at least one Aura is attached to the creature, and will continue to apply even if Rootwater Matriarch has left the battlefield. The effect ends if at any time the creature has no Auras on it.

 
 

Comments on Rootwater Matriarch

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rootwater Matriarch. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.